DP Brakes

13 January 2014

DP Brakes announces impressive SX/MX/AX and Off-road sponsorships for 2014 season.

Larry Mills, president of DP Brakes and Clutches North America, said, “We are very proud to once again be sponsoring an impressive list of high profile teams and individual riders for the upcoming racing season. The lineup is proof of our commitment to the sport.”

According to Mills, teams and riders are as follows:


Mitch Payton’s Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki Team (14th Consecutive Season)

Dave Antolak’s Tuf Racing’s Honda AX Team (Proud sponsor since 1996)


Am Pro Yamaha’s Paul Whibley, Jordan Ashburn, Josh Strang, Brad Bakken and Jessica Patterson; Chris Bach; Takeshi Koikeda; Shane Watts KTM riders Jason Thomas, Rory Mead and Jesse Groemm, FAR Husky’s Andrew DeLong; Lucas Statom, Steve Leivan, Ryan Lojak, Masters Champ’s Vance Earl and long time DP sponsored rider/legend Jeff Fredette, plus many others.


Team FMF/RPM KTM and American Beta Factory Team.

National Hare Scrambles

Brian Garrahan Racing Team and Jason Raines Racing Team.

National Enduro

Team Gas Gas/Sherco, Rich Lafferty Racing and Women’s National Champ Shawn Davidson.

“Many of these competitors have chosen to use DP Brakes year after year, and have provided us with great feedback so we can maintain our leadership in sintered brake technology. We wish them all the best in 2014,” stated Mills.

Category: Press Release
Bookmark and Share
posted by DP Brakes